October 04, 2012

Miguel Cabrera Wins First Triple Crown Since 1967

I'm not going to pretend like I'm a huge baseball fan, but I would be remiss to not acknowledge what Miguel Cabrera did last night. Last night, Cabrera became the first person since 1967, and 10th person ever (the Triple Crown has been won 12 times, Ted Williams and Rogers Hornsby won it twice), to win the Triple Crown, finishing with 44 homeruns, 139 runs batted in, and a .330 batting average. Good thing the Marlins didn't keep him around.

Last thing, if you don't think Miguel Cabrera should win MVP over Mike Trot after winning the first Triple Crown in 45 years, please go drink bleach.